Events

Conference: Rail Deliveries of Petroleum and Gas Refined Products

Date: June 23, 2017

The 8th annual international conference «Rail deliveries of petroleum and gas refined products», held in Moscow on June 23, 2017, has successfully concluded its work.

“Splav” is the official partner of the conference.

The Conference is supported by “Sovfracht".

This annual event brings together delegates from oil and gas refineries, logistics and trucking businesses, petroleum and LPG traders, owners of tanks and tank-containers, loading terminals, carriage manufacturing and repair companies, railway administrations, the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia.

In his keynote address, Alexander Sapronov, executive director at Freight One, focussed on three key factors which influence the development of the petroleum and gas refined products rail deliveries, namely current competition with the pipeline, the rate and pace of refinery upgrades and the industry regulator's resolution to ban the rolling stock lifetime extensions. According to Mr Sapronov, long-distance petroleum cargoes deliveries are declining. He believes a softening of the tariff policies can be a solution to this problem. The speaker recommended the market participants to give particular attention to RTC loaded travel times with the aim of optimizing the delivery process and cost saving. «Aim for more freight operations by fewer RTCs,» said the Mr Sapronov.

A comparison between LPG rail deliveries in Russia and China was offered in the report by Lina Cui, purchasing manager at Kunlun Energy Company Limited. She spoke about a unique experience of LPG deliveries from China to Russia via Kazakhstan and Mongolia, and gave an account of gas deliveries requirements by different types of RTC. Ms Cui also talked about the Belt & Road international economic initiative, which brings Russia and China closer, and the recently built pipeline for gas refined products transportation.

The international transport of Russian goods was then followed-up by Alexander Sharov, director at Chemtrans Ltd (RusIranExpo). His speech elaborated on the relations of Iran with European and Middle East countries. Petroleum products rail deliveries in Iran depend directly on the global political environment. «A gas pipeline between Iran and Pakistan has been built, but Pakistan cannot buy gas from Iran for political reasons,» he said. Mr Sharov advocated for an increased market turnover for Iran and noting that the market is open for new projects and logistics.

Emil Arzangulyan, chairman of the Board of Directors at Ecogaz, complemented the discussions about short-, medium- and long-distance road transportation of LPG in Russia. He dwelt on the certification of gas carriers and tank-containers used for gas refined products transportation. According to Mr Arzangulyan, improving the legal framework through a closer interaction with the industry regulators can lead to a quicker and less expensive certification process.

There was then a very positive speech by Andrei Vashchenko, head of strategic development department at Gazpromtrans. He said that, despite the multitude of challenges that the industry faces, there are solutions. In particular, a systematic approach to product quality management can be a very effective tool. Mr Vashchenko stressed the importance of a government mechanism that would help to change the corporate pricing models and to adjust LPG transportation routes.

Sergey Kovalevsky, head of projects at the Federal Carrier of Dangerous Cargoes, then shared experiences of bulk liquids road haulage. He illustrated the advantages of petroleum products short- and medium-distance transportation by road vs by rail. By way of assuring quality transportation, the Federal Carrier of Dangerous Cargoes developed the Finished Product Loading Regulations, implemented special software to control shipments, deployed an anti-fraud programme and enhanced their dispatch and scheduling, which is indispensable even with GPS-equipped trucks.

Anatoliy Kuzhel, deputy head of Traffic Management central directorate of the Russian Railways (RZD), highlighted a sizeable increase in the volumes of petroleum products and liquefied hydrocarbons delivered by rail over the first five months of 2017. Kuibyshev and Sverdlovsk routes are leading the way. He also said that exports of petroleum product bulk cargoes by rail are on the rise. After his speech, Mr Kuzhel answered several questions about routing and rolling stock turnover speed.

Conference participants were unanimous in supporting the relevance of the Conference theme and offered a broad-based momentum to resume the discussions next year.

MAXConference offers its special thanks to our speakers, moderators and information partners from: RZD (Russian Railways), Freight One, InfraNews, Institute of National Monopoly Research, Petromarket Research Group, Thomson Reuters, Kunlun Energy Company Limited, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas (NRU), MOBOIL, ECOGAZ, Gazpromtrans, Transarenda, Titan Group of Companies, Institute of Economy and Transport Development, Federal Carrier of Dangerous Cargoes, Chemtrans, Scientific and Research Institute of Motor Transport, Avestra Group, Yamal Railways, Oil and Gas Production Engineering, Railway Car Builders Association, ChemInvestTrans, Car Repair Company-2, InfoLine, RZD-Partner, Oil & Gas Journal, Railway Operators Union, Gudok [Whistle] Publishing House, Transport Innovations, Rupec, GasWorld, NefteGazoChimia [Petrochemical Industry] Journal, NGE.RU, Neftegaz.ru, Mining Digest.

Your ideas and suggestions about the next conference’s agenda are very welcome at +7.495.745.07.40 or info@maxconf.ru

More information on Facebook

Мероприятия

Конференция: Железнодорожные перевозки продукции нефте- и газопереработки

Дата проведения: 23 июня 2017

Завершила работу VIII ежегодная международная конференция «Железнодорожные перевозки продукции нефте- и газопереработки», которая состоялась 23 июня 2017.

Партнёр конференции — «Сплав»

Конференция проводилась при участии компании «Совфрахт».

Ежегодное мероприятие объединило делегатов в лице представителей: нефте- и газоперерабатывающих заводов, логистических и автотранспортных компаний, трейдеров нефтепродуктов и СУГ, собственников цистерн и танк-контейнеров, нефтеналивных терминалов, вагоностроительных и вагоноремонтных компаний, администраций железных дорог, ФАС России.

В своем вступительном слове Александр Сапронов, исполнительный директор ПГК, акцентировал внимание на трех ключевых факторах, влияющих на развитие отрасли железнодорожных перевозок продуктов нефте- и газопереработки. К ним относятся: наличие конкуренции с трубопроводом на сегодняшний день, темпы и скорость реконструирования предприятий нефтепереработки и решение регулятора отрасли о запрете на продление срока службы подвижного состава. По словам Сапронова, на рынке наблюдается снижение перевозок нефтеналивных грузов на дальние расстояния. Решением проблемы, по мнению докладчика, может стать смягчение тарифной политики. Спикер посоветовал участникам рынка обратить особое внимание на время работы цистерны с грузом с целью оптимизации и экономии процесса перевозок. «Стремитесь меньшим числом вагонов делать больше грузовой работы», — посоветовал представитель ПГК.

Участники конференции получили возможность сравнить специфику российского и китайского рынка перевозок СУГ через железную дорогу. С докладом на эту тему выступила Лина Цуй, менеджер по закупкам Kunlun Energy Company Limited. Она поделилась уникальным опытом транспортировки СУГ из Китая в Россию через Казахстан и Монголию, а так же рассказала о правилах перевозки газа в различных видах цистерн. Спикер сообщила о международном экономическом проекте «Один пояс-один путь», объединяющий Россию и Китай, в рамках которого построен трубопровод для транспортировки продуктов газопереработки.

Продолжил тему международного движения грузов из России в Иран Александр Шаров, директор компании Химтранс (РусИранЭкспо). В своем выступлении спикер проследил характер взаимоотношений Ирана с европейскими и ближневосточными странами. Железнодорожные перевозки нефтепродуктов в Иране напрямую зависят от мировой политической ситуации. «На сегодняшний момент смонтирован газопровод между Ираном и Пакистаном, но Пакистан не может покупать газ у Ирана по политическим причинам» — заявил Шаров. Докладчик выступил за увеличение товарооборота на рынке с Ираном, отметив при этом, открытость рынка для новых проектов и логистики.

Эмиль Арзангулян, председатель совета директоров компании ЭКОГАЗ, продолжил тему перевозки СУГ на короткие, средние и дальние расстояния автотранспортом в России. Докладчик уделил особое внимание вопросам сертификации газовозов и танк-контейнеров, используемых для транспортировки продуктов газопереработки. По словам Арзангуляна, более плотное взаимодействие с регуляторами отрасли по совершенствованию правовой базы позволит ускорить процесс сертификации и уменьшить материальные и временные затраты на это.

Выступление Андрея Ващенко, начальника управления стратегического развития Газпромтранс, носило очень позитивный характер. Спикер отметил что, несмотря на большое количество трудностей, с которыми сталкиваются участники отрасли, есть пути решения. Эффективным инструментом может стать системный подход к управлению качеством продукта. Ващенко отметил важность наличия государственного механизма, который помог бы изменить ценовую модель в корпорациях и скорректировать направления перевозок СУГ.

Практическим опытом автоперевозок наливных грузов поделился Сергей Ковалевский, руководитель проектного отдела компании Федеральный перевозчик опасных грузов. Спикер наглядно продемонстрировал выгоду автотранспорта при перевозке продукции нефтепереработки на короткие и средние расстояния в сравнении с железнодорожным. Для достижения высокого уровня перевозок компанией ФПОГ был разработан регламент для налива готовой продукции, внедрен специальный софт для контроля отгрузок, реализована программа по борьбе с хищениями и организована качественная диспетчеризация, без которой, несмотря на оснащение автомобилей GPS, не обойтись.

Анатолий Кужель, начальник управления движения РЖД, в своем выступлении отметил значительный рост транспортировки нефтепродуктов и сжиженных углеводородов по железной дороге за последние 5 месяцев 2017 года. На сегодняшний день лидирующими направлениями являются Куйбышевское и Свердловское. По словам представителя РЖД, сейчас наблюдается рост экспорта в железнодорожных перевозках нефтеналивных продуктов. После своего выступления Кужель ответил на ряд вопросов касательно маршрутизации и скорости оборота подвижного состава.

Участники мероприятия были единодушны в оценке актуальности темы конференции и стремлении продолжить в следующем году дискуссии по вопросам, поднятым в ходе обсуждения.

Особую благодарность выражаем нашим докладчикам, модераторам и информационным партнерам из компаний: РЖД, ПГК, InfraNews, ИПЕМ, ИГ «Петромаркет», Thomson Reuters, Kunlun Energy Company Limited, ТПП РФ, РГУ нефти и газа (НИУ) имени И.М. Губкина, МОБОЙЛ, ЭКОГАЗ, Газпромтранс, Трансаренда. ГК Титан, ИЭРТ, ФПОГ, Химтранс, НИИАТ, Avestra Group, Ямальская железнодорожная компания, Нефтегазопромысловый Инжиниринг, Объединение вагоностроителей, ХимИнвестТранс, ВРК2, InfoLine, РЖД-Партнер, OIL&Gas Journal, СОЖТ, ИД «Гудок», Инновации транспорта, Rupec, GasWorld, НефтеГазоХимия, NGE.RU, Neftegaz.ru, Горно-строительнй дайджест.

Ждем ваших рекомендаций по формированию программы следующего мероприятия +7(495) 745-07-40 или e-mail: info@maxconf.ru

Больше информации вы найдете на нашей странице в Facebook