Events

Conference: “Timber & sawn wood market”

Date: April 25, 2019

The 4th International Conference «Russia’s Timber and Sawn Wood Market 2019» has successfully concluded its work.

The conference was held on April 25, 2019 at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.

The conference has been supported by LIEBHERR, Edwood, OBOZ, Derevoobrabotka, and Techstroycontract.

Amendments to the state regulations of the forest industry complex were the key theme. Alexander Mariev, chief analyst at Roslesinforg, made a presentation about the unified state automated information system for timber inventory and trading, also known by its Russian abbreviation LesEGAIS. He focussed on the substantive revisions of the accompanying e-documents and highlighted the key points of LesEGAIS functionality.

Nikolay Shmatkov, head of the Forest Stewardship Council’s national office in Russia, then spoke about voluntary FSC certification. He pointed out that the new National Forest Management Standard was developed in Russia in 2016-2018 based on the 5th revision of the FSC Principles and Criteria as well as the latest International Generic Indicators. According to Mr Shmatkov, the FSC certification offers an extra competitive advantage, facilitating access to the European and North American markets.

The next speaker was from the industry. Nadezhda Ryazantseva, marketing director of Segezha Group, gave an overview of the latest trends of the Russian forest sector. Ms Ryazantseva pointed out in particular that 2018 had seen another record in exports of softwood lumber, with China being the main export destination.

The session on the development of global timber and sawn wood markets featured presentations on the market trends in China, key importer of softwood (by Will Zhang of Willwood) and on the forest markets in the Middle East and North Africa (by Amir Rashad of MAROSEF).

Alexey Ryzhikov, managing director of SPIMEX, then shared the experience of developing of marketplace trading of commercial timber. He presented SPIMEX’s proposals for furthering timber trading. «Marketplace timber trading started in the Krasnoyarsk Territory, Udmurt Republic, Republic of Buryatia and Primorye Terriotory in 2018,» Ryzhikov said.

Mikhail Doronin, director of «Roslesresurs», then elaborated further on planning and forecasting tools for the wood and timber market.

Timber and sawn wood transportation was another issue under active discussion. Evgeny Reutov, chairman of the Subcommittee on Railway Transport of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, spoke about provisions of rolling stock to wood processing enterprises.

Your ideas and suggestions about the next conference’s agenda are very welcome at +7.495.745.07.40 or info@maxconf.ru

Мероприятия

Конференция: «Рынок леса и пиломатериалов»

Дата проведения: 25 апреля 2019

Завершила работу IV международная конференция «Рынок леса и пиломатериалов России 2019».

Мероприятие состоялось 25 апреля 2019 в InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.

Конференция прошла при участии компаний - LIEBHERR, Edwood, ОБОЗ, Деревообработка, Техстройконтракт.

Ключевой темой мероприятия стало обсуждение нововведений в государственном регулировании лесопромышленного комплекса. О единой государственной автоматизированной информационной системе учёта древесины и сделок с ней рассказал главный аналитик Рослесинфорга Александр Мариев. Эксперт обратил внимание на содержательные изменения в электронных сопроводительных документах, а так же на ключевые моменты в работе инфосистемы ЛесЕГАИС.

Продолжил тему добровольной сертификации по схеме лесного попечительского совета Николай Шматков, директор FSC России. В своем выступлении Шматков отметил, что в 2016-2018 гг. проведена разработка нового Национального стандарта лесоуправления, основанного на 5-й версии Принципов и Критериев FSC и новых Единых Международных Индикаторов. Представитель FSC считает, что лесная сертификация является дополнительным конкурентным преимуществом и обеспечивает выход на европейский и североамериканский рынки.

От лица компании-производителя выступила Надежда Рязанцева, директор по маркетингу компании Segezha Group. В своей презентации спикер представила последние тенденции лесной отрасли России. Рязанцева обратила внимание на то, что за 2018 год был поставлен очередной экспортный рекорд хвойных пиломатериалов. Основная доля экспорта приходится на Китай.

В сессии, посвященной развитию мировых рынков лесо-и пиломатреиалов, прозвучали доклады о трендах рынка ключевого импортера хвойной древесины – Китая (Вилл Жанг, Willwood) и рынкам леса стран Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки (Амир Рашад, MAROSEF).

Опытом развития биржевой торговли лесоматериалами поделился Алексей Рыжиков, управляющий директор, СПбМТСБ. Спикер представил предложения АО «СПбМТСБ» по развитию торгов древесиной. «В 2018 году стартовали торги в Красноярском крае, Удмуртской Республике, Республике Бурятия и Приморском крае», — сказал Рыжиков. В продолжение обсуждения инструментов планирования и прогнозирования рынка древесины выступил директор ФГКУ «Рослесресурс» Михаил Доронин.

Участники конференции активно обсуждали вопросы транспортировки леса и пиломатериалов. Евгений Реутов, председатель подкомитета по железнодорожному транспорту ТПП РФ, рассказал об обеспечении подвижным составом лесоперерабатывающих предприятий.

Ждем ваших рекомендаций по формированию программы следующего мероприятия +7(495) 745-07-40 или e-mail: info@maxconf.ru