Conference: Russia`s LPG Market 2017

Date: December 07–08, 2017

The 8th annual international conference «Russia’s LPG Market 2017», held in Moscow on December 7-8, 2017, has successfully concluded its work.

Gazprom Gazenergoset – general partner of the conference

Thomson Reuters – strategic partner of the conference

Avestra Group – official partner of the conference

Petroleum Trading – panel discussion partner «Russia's LPG market players vs the Customs Union Technical Regulation 018/2011 «On Safety of Wheeled Vehicles»: Drafting a joint resolution to initiate modifications»

Hexagon Ragasco AS – session partner «Using LPG in domestic households and as motor fuel»

VL GAS Company – session partner «LPG trade prospects in the Russian Far East: LPG exports to Southeast Asia»

Supported by Kavkaz-Diesel Company, UNICON 1520

Over 200 delegates from Russia, China, Poland, Serbia, Norway, Great Britain, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Ukraine, Belarus and Kazakhstan attended the 8th annual international conference «Russia’s LPG Market 2017».

The annual conference for LPG market players is held each December, organized by MAXConference together with its standing partner Gazprom Gazenergoset.
The presentation by Dmitry Mironov, CEO of Gazprom Gazenergoset, summed up the past year, with the next year’s forecast, and focussed on domestic LPG pricing. «None of the market players is happy about the current pricing process, which is not at all transparent,» said Mr Mironov. There is a need for transparent market pricing tools for LPG. Gazprom Gazenergoset advocates the creation of PBSURGAZP fixing that will reflect the LPG price at exchange and OTC trades and can be the basis of propane butane futures contracts.

Dmitrii Styrkas, director oil markets and downstream at IHS Markit, presented a review of global LPG pricing. Mr Styrkas believes that a significant increase in US exports has drastically transformed LPG trade flows. The review also highlights the key features of the LPG markets in the United States, Japan, Asia and Northwest Europe. IHS forecasts LPG absolute prices recovery alongside crude price in the long term.

Ivan Kudinov, UPECO analyst, gave an analysis of the Ukrainian LPG market in the wake of export restrictions by Russia. According to Mr Kudinov, the Ukrainian market follows the Polish market development pattern, although with a substantial delay. «Gas consumption growth is driven by imports as the production capacities are standing idle. Introduction of the European automotive fuels standard EN 589 in Ukraine in 2018 is likely to drive the gas price up», he said. Ukraine has begun working closely with Kazakhstan, with first gas supply contracts already signed.

Ivan Altynov, director of LPG division at Avestra Group, then spoke about the LPG supply development in the Russian Far East via the Far East Gas terminal. «The Far East Gas terminal is currently the only channel for importing LPG and other hazardous petrochemicals from Russia to China. A transshipment terminal for liquid chemical is due to be commissioned in Manchuria in 2020. The terminals strengthen the Russian-Chinese cooperation in the energy sector», Mr Altynov said.

For the purposes of shipping natural gas by rail, Avestra and UNICON 1520 executed an agreement outlining their joint activities aiming to promote the transportation of oil, gas and chemical products by new generation tank cars and tank containers (either mode of transportation may be selected depending on shipment requirements). According to Mikhail Marushkin, project director at UNICON 1520, RPC UWC, a holding corporation whereof UNICON 1520 is a member, focuses on the design and manufacture of freight cars with improved technical and economic performance. As part of his report, Mr. Marushkin presented the draft design of a 111 cu m tank car. The speaker also highlighted the importance of the forum for promoting constructive negotiation process and emphasised that all feedback gathered at these meetings will be submitted to RPC UWC’s engineering center.

A panel discussion, initiated by Maxim Diachenko, managing partner at Petroleum Trading was also held during the conference in order to formulate a joint resolution urging the Russian ministry of industry and trade and ministry of energy to modify the customs union technical regulation «On safety of wheeled vehicles».

The session on LPG use in the petrochemical industry drew particular interest. «Russia still hasn’t got an integrated petrochemical taxation. And there are petrochemical surpluses on the market as a result,» said Ksenia Katerina, head of SIBUR analytical centre. She also spoke about the construction of ZapSibNeftekhim, the largest petrochemical complex in Russia, which is implemented under a major Government initiative as per the gas and petrochemical industry development programme through 2030.

Conference participants were unanimous in supporting the relevance of the Conference theme and offered a broad-based momentum to resume the discussions next year.

MAXConference offers special thanks to our speakers, moderators and discussants.

Your ideas and suggestions about the next conference’s agenda are very welcome at +7.495.745.07.40 or

More information on Facebook

Мероприятия

Конференция: Рынок СУГ России-2017

Дата проведения: 07–08 декабря 2017

Завершила работу VIII ежегодная международная конференция «Рынок СУГ России-2017», которая состоялась 7-8 декабря 2017 в Lotte Hotel, Москва.

Генеральный партнёр конференции – Газпром газэнергосеть

Стратегический партнёр мероприятия — Thomson Reuters

Официальный партнёр — Avestra Group

Партнёр круглого стола «Рынок СУГ РФ против ТР ТС 018/2011: подготовка совместной резолюции о внесении изменений» — Петролеум Трейдинг

Партнёр сессии «Использование СУГ в коммунально-бытовом секторе и в качестве ГМТ» — Hexagon Ragasco AS 

Партнёр сессии «На дальневосточном направлении: поставки СУГ в Юго-Восточную Азию» — VL GAS Company

При участии — Кавказ-Дизель, UNICON 1520

В работе VIII международной конференции «Рынок СУГ России-2017» приняли участие более 200 делегатов из России, Китая, Польши, Сербии, Норвегии, Великобритании, Эстонии, Чехии, Украины, Эстонии, Беларуси и Казахстана.

Ежегодно в декабре MAXConference совместно с постоянным партнёром конференции — компанией Газпром газэнергосеть — собирает участников рынка СУГ.
Дмитрий Миронов, генеральный директор Газпром газэнергосеть, в своем выступлении подвел итоги прошедшего года, сделал прогноз на будущий и заострил внимание на вопросах формирования цены на СУГ на внутреннем рынке. «Формирование цены на данный момент это совсем не прозрачный процесс, который не устраивает никого из участников рынка», — отметил спикер. Необходимы инструменты, которые позволят формировать прозрачную рыночную стоимость СУГ. Газпром газэнергосеть выступает инициатором создания фиксинга PBSURGAZP. Данный индекс будет отражать стоимость углеводородного газа на биржевых и внебиржевых торгах и станет основной фьючерсного контракта на пропан-бутан.

Дмитрий Стыркас, руководитель направления нефтехимии IHS Markit, в своей презентации рассмотрел вопросы формирования цены на СУГ на мировых рынках. По мнению спикера, значительное увеличение экспорта из США привело к серьезным изменениям в торговых потоках СУГ. В его докладе были отражены ключевые аспекты рынков сжиженных углеводородных газов США, Японии, Азии и Северо-Западной Европы. IHS ожидает, что в долгосрочном периоде абсолютные цены на СУГ восстановятся вместе с ценами на сырую нефть.

Аналитику украинского рынка СУГ после ограничения экспорта Россией в своем выступлении представил Иван Кудинов, аналитик UPECO. Спикер отметил, что украинский рынок повторяет путь развития польского газового рынка несмотря на существенные запоздания. «Рост потребления газа приходится на импортные поставки, так как производственные мощности на данный момент простаивают. Введение в Украине в 2018 году европейского стандарта качества автогаза ЕН 589 может привести к увеличению стоимости газа», — отметил Кудинов. Украина начинает тесно сотрудничать с Казахстаном, уже подписаны первые контракты на поставку газа.

Иван Алтынов, директор по развитию направления СУГ Avestra Group, в своей презентации рассказал о развитии поставок сжиженного углеводородного газа на дальневосточном направлении через терминал «Far East Gas». «Терминал Far East Gas является единственным каналом по ввозу СУГ и другой опасной нефтехимической продукции из РФ в КНР. В перспективе на 2020 год в Манчжурии планируется ввод терминала по перевалке жидко-химических продуктов. Терминалы способствуют укреплению сотрудничества в энергетическом секторе между Китаем и РФ» — рассказал Алтынов.

Так как транспортировка газа производится по железной дороге, Avestra и UNICON 1520 заключили соглашение, которое предполагает совместные шаги по развитию железнодорожных перевозок продуктов нефте- и газохимической отрасли с использованием вагонов-цистерн нового поколения и танк-контейнеров (в зависимости от потребности будет меняться способ транспортировки). Михаил Марушкин, директор по проектам UNICON 1520, отметил, что холдинг НПК ОВК (в который входит оператор UNICON 1520) сконцентрирован на разработке и производстве новых моделей грузовых вагонов с улучшенными технико-экономическими характеристиками. В рамках доклада делегат от UNICON 1520 представил проект цистерны с объемом кузова 111мᶟ. Завершая свое выступление, спикер подчеркнул, что мероприятие стало площадкой для конструктивного диалога и полученные рекомендации будут направлены в инжиниринговый центр НПК ОВК.

В рамках конференции был проведен круглый стол, инициатором которого выступил Максим Дьяченко, управляющий партнер Петролеум Трейдинг. Основной задачей дискуссии стала выработка совместного обращения в Минпромторг и Минэнерго с требованиями о внесении изменений в ТР ТС «О безопасности колесных транспортных средств».

Особый интерес вызвала сессия по использованию СУГ в производстве нефтехимической продукции. «К сожалению, в России сейчас нет комплексной системы налогообложения на нефтехимию. Данная ситуация приводит к профициту рынка нефтехимического сырья»,- отметила Ксения Каретина, руководитель аналитического центра СИБУР. Спикер так же рассказала о строительстве ЗапСибНефтехим — крупнейшего нефтехимического проекта в России, который реализуется в рамках масштабной государственной программы, предусмотренной в государственном плане развития газо- и нефтехимии до 2030 года.

Участники мероприятия были единодушны в оценке актуальности темы конференции и стремлении продолжить в следующем году дискуссии по вопросам, поднятым в ходе обсуждения.

Особую благодарность выражаем нашим докладчикам, модераторам и участникам дискуссий.

Ждем ваших рекомендаций по формированию программы следующего мероприятия +7(495) 745-07-40 или e-mail: info@maxconf.ru

Следите за нашими новостями на странице в Facebook